The Artistic Direction

1080p NEUEPH4832 2.jpg
Andreas Schulz is both Artistic Director and Business Manager of the Neue Philharmonie. His all-round vision as a conductor has been honed through his work with, and encouragement of, young musicians, through flexible programming and choices of repertoire, the continual variety of concert forms, and also by his work behind the scenes, which involves negotiating the new and various paths of cultural financing.

 

The German-Russian pianist studied piano with Prof. Galina Ivanzova at the 'Hanns Eisler' State Conservatory for Music in Berlin. He received support from the International Music Academy for the Sponsorship of Gifted Students. He completed his studies with Distinction in 2009. Immediately afterwards he studied conducting with Prof. Georg Christoph Sandmann.

 

Through his extensive work as a repetiteur at several German conservatories (Weimar, Rostock, Berlin), he gained experience early-on working with various instrumental ensembles, musically and artistically, learning about their specific needs.

540p NEUEPH4884.jpg
540p NEUEPH4669.jpg
540p NEUEPH4639.jpg

Künstlerische Leitung

1080p NEUEPH4832 2.jpg

Andreas Schulz ist sowohl Künstlerischer Leiter als auch Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Neuen Philharmonie.  Sein ganzheitlicher Weitblick als Dirigent wurde geschärft durch die Arbeit mit und Förderung von jungen MusikerInnen, eine freie Programm- und Repertoiregestaltung, der permanente Wechsel zwischen unterschiedlichen Auftrittsformaten und schließlich auch die eigene organisatorische Arbeit hinter der Bühne verbunden mit neuen Ansätzen der Kulturfinanzierung. 

Der deutsch-russische Pianist, Andreas Schulz, studierte Klavier an der Hochschule für Musik „Hanns Eisler“ Berlin bei Prof. Galina Iwanzowa. Unterstützung erhielt er von der Internationalen Musikakademie zur Förderung Hochbegabter in Deutschland. 2009 legte er sein Klavierdiplom mit Auszeichnung ab. Unmittelbar daran schloss seine Dirigierausbildung bei Prof. Georg Christoph Sandmann an.


Seine langjährige Arbeit als Lehrbeauftragter für Korrepetition an mehreren deutschen Musikhochschulen (Weimar, Rostock, Berlin) schulte ihn früh in der musikalisch-künstlerischen Arbeit mit unterschiedlichen Instrumentengruppen und deren eigenen Bedürfnissen. 

540p NEUEPH4884.jpg
540p NEUEPH4669.jpg
540p NEUEPH4639.jpg
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram