Town.Country.Classical!

Concerts where You are at Home

1080p _Y5A3721 3.jpg
Concerts there, where they belong. Symphonic concerts have long been the privilege of bigger towns and cities. Largely because of the long distances involved, people living in rural areas or smaller towns have little or no access to professional orchestral concerts, even though an enthusiastic audience for concerts and opera is to be found here too.

 

From the first concerts, concrete tour plans and concert series have emerged; from the first discussions with local authorities and politicians, strong partnerships; and as a framework in itself, the logistical and media cooperation with the Nordkurier Media Group is of particular importance.

 

With the aim of making music for everyone, we accept every location-specific challenge, and play everywhere it is possible to do so. Whether in palaces, churches, ruins, factories or gyms – somewhat rare locations for a symphony orchestra to be playing in – our enthusiasm knows no bounds. Our mission has no room for pretentiousness. Only on a musical level are we not prepared to compromise. Regardless of the external conditions, we aim for artistic perfection, and that cannot be overlooked: the concerts are almost all sold-out, and the audience is carried-away, emotionally moved and deeply grateful. Every year we make more than 10,000 visitors happy with our concerts - not only with symphony concerts, but also with family and junior-school concerts.

 

Regardless of the difficult current situation, more than 70 further concerts in the series 'Stadt.Land.Klassik!' are planned for 2021. We will also extend our touring programme beyond Mecklenburg-Vorpommern into other federal states, as it is ultimately our aim to bring classical music into areas throughout Germany which have little (and then with difficulty) or no access to professional opera or concert-life.

Glawe%2C%20Harry_edited.jpg
"Culture stimulates Economy"
Harry Glawe
Minister for Economy, Labor and Health Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania
Dahlemann%2C%20Patrick_edited.jpg
“Culture is That Extra Something "

Patrick Dahlemann

Parliamentary State Secretary

for Western Pomerania

SLK 1.jpg
SLK 2.jpg
540p NP 2018 SLK I - 1. Wahl 15.jpg

Stadt.Land.Klassik!

Konzerte dort, wo Sie zuhause sind

1080p _Y5A3721 3.jpg

Sinfonische Konzerte sind seit jeher ein Privileg größerer Städte. Viele Menschen in den ländlichen und kleinstädtischen Gebieten haben dadurch wenig bis gar keinen Zugang zu professionellen Sinfoniekonzerten, insbesondere aufgrund der weiten Entfernungen. Und das, obwohl es eigentlich überall ein begeistertes Publikum für Sinfonik und Opern gibt.

 

Aus ersten aneinandergereihten Konzerten sind feste Tourneepläne und Konzertreihen entstanden, aus dem Beginn eines Dialoges mit den Kommunen und der Politik feste Partnerschaften und als Gerüst dient insbesondere die logistische und mediale Kooperation mit der Nordkurier Mediengruppe.

Im Bestreben für alle Menschen zu musizieren, nehmen wir jede lokale Herausforderung an und spielen, wo sich ein Plätzchen findet. Ob in Schlössern, Kirchen, Ruinen, Werks- oder Turnhallen oder anderen, für ein klassisches Orchester eher ungewöhnlichen Auftrittsorten - unser Enthusiasmus ist nicht zu bremsen. Prätention kennen wir auf unserer Mission nicht. Lediglich was die musikalische Güte betrifft kennen wir keine Kompromisse. Ungeachtet aller Umstände geht es künstlerisch bei jedem Konzert ums Ganze und das bleibt nicht unbemerkt: Die Konzerte sind nahezu alle ausverkauft und das Publikum ist begeistert, emotional berührt oder auch zutiefst dankbar. Pro Jahr haben wir nun mehr als 10.000 Menschen, die unsere Konzerte besuchen erfreut – und zwar nicht nur mit Sinfoniekonzerten, sondern auch mit Familien- und Grundschulkonzerten.

Für das Jahr 2021 sind ungeachtet aller Umstände über 70 weitere Konzerte der Reihe Stadt.Land.Klassik! geplant. Außerdem werden wir die Konzerttourneen über Mecklenburg-Vorpommern hinaus in andere Bundesländer erweitern, denn letztlich ist es unser erklärtes Ziel, deutschlandweit klassische Musik in Gegenden zu bringen, die keinen oder nur umständlichen Zugang zu professionellen Opern- und Konzertstrukturen haben.

„Kultur schafft Wirtschaft"
Harry Glawe
Minister für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Gesundheit Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
„Kultur ist das Salz
 in der Suppe "

Patrick Dahlemann

Parlamentarischer Staatssekretär

für Vorpommern

SLK 1.jpg
SLK 2.jpg
540p NP 2018 SLK I - 1. Wahl 15.jpg